Wednesday, December 12, 2012

Love Languages - redefined

My husband and I were talking about the whole "love languages" concept.  We learned very early into our marriage to stay away from relationship-type self help books, so we never really explored the whole love languages thing. 

So, in this conversation, I briefly ramble off the 5 types of love languages.

"Which one are you?" my husband asks.

I think for a moment, but those particular 5 don't resinate with me. 

"Quality Alone Time," I answered.

And really, it's true.  I feel loved when the family leaves me alone.  I show my love by leaving you alone.  It's called "respecting your space", lol.  Unfortunately, my gifting others with lots of space isn't always received in the same spirit that it is given.

No comments: